LifeSciences BC > About LSBC > Board of Directors

Print Friendly

Board of Directors

LifeSciences BC is governed by a Board of Directors, whose members represent British Columbia’s biopharmaceutical, biotechnology, medical devices, digital health and greater life sciences community. Our board provides guidance, sets policy and ensures that the organization operates effectively in achieving its mandate, which is to foster the economic development of B.C.’s life sciences industry.


Gordon McCauley – Partner, NDI Capital

Vice Chair

James P. Hatton Q.C. – Partner, Technology Group, Farris, Vaughan, Wills & Murphy LLP

Past Chair

Doug Janzen – Founder & Managing Director, Northview Ventures


Ian Heine – Partner, PwC


Paul V. Drohan – President & CEO, LifeSciences BC


Dr. Brendan Byrne – VP & General Manager, Provider Solutions, TELUS Health


Robin Ciceri – President, The Research Universities’ Council of BC


Dr. Allen Eaves – President & CEO, STEMCELL Technologies Inc.


Nancy Harrison – Chief Business Officer, MSI Methylation Sciences Inc.


Alexei Marko – CEO & Director, Neovasc Inc.


Dr. Gavin Stuart – Dean, Faculty of Medicine, University of British Columbia


James Taylor – CEO, Precision Nanosystems Inc.


Dr. Paul Terry – President & CEO, PHEMI Health Systems


Dr. Alan E. Winter – President and CEO, Genome British Columbia


Observers to the Board

Joseph Garcia – Partner, Blake, Cassels & Graydon LLP


Hector MacKay-Dunn, J.D. Q.C. – Senior Partner, Farris, Vaughan, Wills & Murphy LLP